Inkspell Media successfully conducted the 6th Edition of Drivers of Digital Awards 2021
Inkspell Media 28 Mar, 2022

Inkspell Media successfully conducted the 6th Edition of Drivers of Digital Awards 2021

Reliance Jio bags the ‘Digital Enterprise of the Year’ award at DOD 2021


Other major winners at the Drivers of Digital Awards and Summit hosted by Inkspell Media were Schbang (Agency of the year), Zee Bangla (Network of the year), Vivek Tankha (Political Influencer of the year), Jinand Shah from PSB Loans Limited (FinTech Leader of the year), The Zoom Studios – Times Network (Digital Publisher of the year), Mahip Dwivedi (Digital Person of the year), Digital Marketer of the year), Shravanty Roy from Zee Bangla & Zee Sarthak (Digital Marketer of the year), Siddharth Devnani from SoCheers (Digital Entrepreneur of the year) and Fincare Small Finance Bank (Best Digital Innovation).


The Drivers of Digital Awards and Summit is a leading program in India designed to identify, acknowledge, and reward enterprises, agencies, and individuals who have significantly transformed marketing by leveraging the power of digital and automated processes. Numerous stalwarts and stakeholders of the industry form the Jury of this program and contribute to making the Drivers of Digital Awards the best in its category while adding unmatched value and credibility to the initiative.


“As an entrepreneur in the advertising space, I have always tried my best to push the boundaries of creativity and storytelling, with innovation as the central pillar. We operate in an industry that is moving at an incredibly fast pace where we are only as good as our last campaign. Coupling that with new-age technologies, it has become imperative for brands to not only engage with their target group but establish a connection with them via personalized content and immersive experiences. At SoCheers, we aim to stay ahead of the curve by working with the best global brands while focusing on nurturing and growing an able and talented team to help such brands communicate their message effectively and create a positive and long-lasting impact as well. I’m humbled and thankful to Inkspell Drivers of Digital Awards 2021 for recognizing my expertise and perseverance towards driving the agency at its best. This win further validates my vision to walk the path I have set for myself and achieve more milestones with SoCheers in the near future”, said Siddharth Devnani, Co-Founder & Director, SoCheers, who was a winner and a speaker at DOD2021.  


Other agencies, publishers, studios and brands that were recognized at the awards ceremony for their outstanding work across different digital categories include Cadbury, FLICK – Times Network, Resultrix, BCWebwise, Quasar Media, The Flying Cursor, TATA AIA, Logicserve, Realme, Sociowash, Pharmeasy, Starcom, Flipkart, Art-E-Media, Manipal Hospitals, Eureka Forbes, Domino’s Pizza, WRM, AliveIndia, News18 HSM Network, Blitzpools, DigiRovers, Affle, Sony Pictures, Dell,, Paytm, Axis Mutual Fund, Columbia Pacific Communities, Tata tele Business Services, Viacom18, Maybelline, Saregama India, Amazon Prime, One Plus, MG Sounds of India, Bajaj Allianz General Insurance, Sunny Cooking Oil, Arre, KIA, Finserv MARKETS, iVIPANAN, Infidigit, WATconsult, Adani SPortsline, White Rivers Media, ICICI direct, HT Brand, Aditya Birla Sun Life, CCAvenue, Infibeam, Instant Global Paytech (Go Payments), Online PSB Loans Limited, Lyra Network India, Reliance General Insurance, Zee Sarthak, Zee Bangla, Eggfirst Advertising, Fino Payments Bank, Tata Capital, Ethinos, CommsCredible, BASIC home Loan, Suta, DIY, XAPSOL XTRAMILE, Picsart, Ixigo, TATA cliq, Magicpin, HealthifyMe, No Broker,, 3 Minds Digital,, HCPs, Cipla  and so on .


The DOD Awards 2021 also highlighted interesting commentary, insights, special addresses, and panels around themes like Building Customer Trust with Data Visualisation, the Evolution of Connected TV Space, deciphering what Google has learned about the searcher, the New Face of E-Commerce, Sports Marketing – Connecting with the next generation, to name a few.


Such engaging and insightful sessions included Industry leaders like Binda Dey from KKR & Knight Rider Global Franchises, Rahul Kaushal from Casio India, Rahul Mishra from Shemaroo Entertainment, Prasad Pimple from Kotak Life, Siddhrath Devnani from SoCheers, Rahul Vengalil from Isobar & Piali Dasgupta from Columbia Pacific Communities.


Commenting on the event, Chitra Surana, Head of Marketing and Alliances at Inkspell Media says, “This year’s DOD Awards theme was based on how we as an empowering digital community can blaze a trail in the world of Digital Transformation. We are seeing an interesting and ever-evolving amalgamation of data, creativity, and technology. According to the latest 2022 India Mobile Marketing Handbook by InMobi, the new normal has given rise to a new ‘P’ for marketers that comes above all the four Ps we know and understand – Purpose. I believe as both brands and audiences are constantly learning to navigate through the new realities, the marketers have to constantly up their game in driving this new narrative.”


Inkspell Media is proud to partner with Commscredible, Eleenbiz, India Today Group, Kenscio, India Creative Industries Council & Global Trends Forum.